Reviews

Here are a few thoughts and feelings our guests have expressed about their stay with us.  We are always grateful to our guests for taking the time to write about their experience.  We are totally in tune with your needs. Soak in the love we have for our visitors and connect with your Peaceful Self as you step into our guest house in Oxford.  

Summary
5

Absolutely fantastic- Rating 5/5

We do this every year and Just love the place

Reviewer: Judi| Sat 20th Jul 2024 | 15 hours ago


Location, location; location - Rating 5/5

I loved Marlborough House for its location. After a week as a student with the Oxford Experience Summer School I stayed on for 5 days but could not find a place in city center. After the density of people, tourists, buses, shops, students, shoppers it wasa relief to come to the ranquil Sommertown area.Ten-15 walk from the B and B took me to a typical English high street --several blocks of local shops and restaurants. Peaceful. Local. Frequent buses into Oxford City Center madhouse and back to calm.

Reviewer: Tedi S | Thu 18th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


3 night Stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable…. Every. Effort was a made to accommodate our wishes

Response

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for writing a review. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Many best wishes, Anita

Reviewer: Caroline| Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Paid 20 sterlin for one hour - Rating 5/5

Normalde check in yaptıkları saat farklı ve bunu bildirmediler için bir saat için 20 sterlin ceza ödedim

Response

Dear Murat, Thank you very much for writing a review. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Many best wishes, Anita

Reviewer: Murat | Sat 6th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


A relaxing night away - Rating 5/5

A lovely room and friendly host. Room was spacious with all the amenities, and the kitchenette was very useful. Would recommend as a place to stay.

Response

Dear M, Thank you very much for writing a review. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Many best wishes, Anita

Reviewer: M | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellant - Rating 5/5

We had the absolute pleasure to spend five nights at Marlborough House. From the first greeting to our final goodbye our hosts and all of their staff were an absolute delight. We had many questions about local sight seeing and dining, and nothing was too much trouble, they were available and more than happy to supply the information. Our room was lovely with plenty of room and a kitchenette that was very useful. If ever we return to this area I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. We are very happy to recommend this lovely guest house.

Response

Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay at our guest house in Oxford. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Many best wishes, Anita

Reviewer: Barbara W | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

It was very good and quiet place to be!

Response

Dear C K, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay at our guest house in Oxford. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Many best wishes, Anita

Reviewer: C K | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Perfect retreat in Oxford - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Marlborough and felt so welcome and at home there. We travelled with a small baby so the kitchenette and spacious rooms were exactly what we needed. The rooms are beautiful and the location is perfect for doing work in Oxford and enjoying the atmosphere of Summertown. We will definitely stay here next time!

Response

Dear Lydia, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Many best wishes, Anita

Reviewer: Lydia | Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely spacious clean room. Kitchenette area ideal for making breakfast / lunch. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Ideally positioned on a main bus route into Oxford. We would definitely recommend and will be coming again. Thank you.

Response

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Many best wishes, Anita

Reviewer: Peter | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


{
}