Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

Everyone at the hotel were pleasant and friendly, the continental breakfast was good and the accommodation most comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Stewart W | Wed 26th Feb 2020 | 2 days ago

Cosy and clean - Rating 5/5

Beautiful property with super friendly staff. It was well maintained, clean and had everything one needed. The brochures were a little outdated but the still gave us a good idea of what was around. I would stay here again ????

Reviewer:Astra K | Mon 24th Feb 2020 | 4 days ago

Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Loved the Hotel and a great location !


Dear Paul,It is a pleasure to accommodate your guests.Thank you very much for your kind words.Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your guests stay with us more comfortable.Wishing you much success with the work you are doing in Oxford.Warm regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Paul C | Fri 17th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago

Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

An excellent couple of nights at Marlborough House hotel. Had everything I needed, room was spacious, the whole place looked after very well. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you


Dear Tom Allen-Stevens,I am grateful for your kind words.Our team work very hard to ensure that our guests have a holistic, relaxed and happy experience when they are staying with us.I hope to welcome you to the Marlborough House Hotel in Oxford in due course.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Tom A | Fri 10th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago

what was it like - Rating 5/5

Very friendly,helpful &efficient staff. Reported a problem with my shower not working in the am &by the afternoon it had been replaced with a new part.The only thing is that the furnishings in the room looked old and quite worn so may be due for a refresh.Thank you for a lovely stay!


Dear Sue,Thank you very much for your kind words about our humble establishment.I am slowly but surely making changes in the bed and breakfast.In my quest to be environmentally ethical I am very cautious about changing furnishings which are in good working order.I believe style is not a substitute for quality but if something is worn then I will certainly replace it.Our team are working endlessly to ensure that our guests have a holisticexperience when they visit us.I am glad we could get the shower replaced the same day.I look forward to welcoming you to the Marlborough Hotel in Oxford soon.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Sue B | Fri 10th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago

5 Stars - DEFINITELY RECOMMEND - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend your hotel to family &friends. The following is hopefully helpful rather than negative feedback:1.It would be very helpful to have somewhere in the ensuite bath/shower room to put washbags and such.All guests are travelling with washbags with toiletries etc and need a table, or shelf, or somewhere to put them.In my experience, it is often a failing of hotels to provide somewhere to put toiletry items in the actual bath/shower room.Many others have told me they have the same experience.2.I was worried climbing out of the bath not having a rail to hold on to somewhere on the wall surrounding the bath.The bottom of the bath gets quite slippery and the bath side is quite high.3.It would have been good to have had an extra glass, or beaker, or somewhere to put toothbrushes etc apart from a drinking water glass.


Dear Mrs Guinness,Thank you very much for your very constructive review.I will certainly take on board your suggestions about re a shelf, a hand rail and a beaker in the bathrooms.They are very practical recommendations and will truly enhance the experience of the guests visiting the Marlborough House Hotel, bed & breakfast in Oxford.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be of service to you in the not too distant future.Wishing you an amazing 2020.Warm regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Mrs. G | Wed 1st Jan 2020 | 1 month ago

Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

We spent a few unforgetable days,in a very pleasant atmosphere,with a kind staff.


Dear Ciprian,Thank you very much for your kind words.I am glad you had a happy time with us.We look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future.Wishing you a fantastic festive season and a happy 2020.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:ciprian viorel m | Fri 20th Dec 2019 | 2 months ago

Satisfactory- Rating 3/5

The hotel was clean and tidy receptionist helpful. The bedroom needed a facelift.The room has the same decor that was in fashion 25 years ago. Bathroom better...that had been modernised.The hotel needs a breakfast room.


Dear Angela,Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.I have decided for environmentally ethical reasons not to change the Sanderson curtains in the rooms at this time.The furniture in all our rooms is Parker and Knoll.I am in the process of sprucing up the rooms with fresh paint and removing the pelmets and replacing them with brass poles.If you decide to visit us again, I hope you will find the hotel more to your taste.The hotel has been purpose built with kitchenettes to offer guests a degree of independence and we deliver a healthy continental breakfast to the bedroom.This is all mentioned on our website.We work endlessly diligently to ensure the comfort of our guests and I am sorry that on this occasion you were not entirely satisfied.I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a restful and happy festive season and a healthy and successful 2020

Reviewer:Angela B | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 2 months ago

2 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Very good and friendly staff, the room was perfect. Have stayed before and will stay again if working in Oxford.


Dear J Dunn,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.It was a pleasure to meet you.We look forward to being of service to you soon.Wishing you a very happy festive season.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:J D | Wed 11th Dec 2019 | 2 months ago

lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have chosen tostay at Marlborough House and would definitely recommend it to other.It is clean comfortable ( especially the pillows which is rare when staying away from home !)The staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast ( which was served in your room was amazing anda real bonus.The room was wellappointed large and had kitchenette facilities which were great.The bathroom was modern, clean and well decorated. The room temperature was just right … not too hot like many hotels.The hotel is situated just outsidethecity centre,with a busstop just opposite but also has parking on site which it amazing for Oxford!.I stayed witha group of girlfriends andwe thoroughly enjoy our stay . Thank you.


Dear Jennifer,Thank you very much for your extremely kind and thoughtful review.I am so pleased that you had a happy and comfortable stay with us.We have a very holistic approach towards the service we offer to our guests and it is truly heart-warming when our guests are satisfied with their stay.Thank you very much for choosing the Marlborough House Hotel for your stay.Wishing you a peaceful and enjoyable festive season.Warm regards,Kavita

Reviewer:jennifer r | Sat 7th Dec 2019 | 2 months ago

Nice hotel big room good breakfast - Rating 4/5

The staff is helpful and kind. The room we stayed in is big, 2 queens and 1 single, and breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Annalissa Villoresi/Riccardo M | Fri 6th Dec 2019 | 2 months ago

Spacious rooms and very welcoming staff - Rating 5/5

My son and I enjoyed our stay, the twin room was spacious and well equipped with a little kitchen area.The staff were very welcoming and gave us helpful information about the area.

Reviewer:Carol C | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 2 months ago

Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Marlborough Hotel as a group of friends heading for a night out. The hotel is a £5 taxi of about a 20-30min walk into the centre. There is also a bus stop almost straight outside. The hotel reception staff are lovely and very helpful. The hotel it's self is spotless and very homely. We really enjoyed out stay here and would certainly rebook when back in Oxford. Very reasonable price and good access to areas. Parking available.


Dear Alex,Thank you very much for your kind appreciation of all our efforts.It was a pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future.Wishing you a very happy festive season.Warm regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Alex m | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Oxford accom - Rating 4/5

Good clean budget accommodation in Oxford. Parking available. Bus easily accessible into the city from out the front.Staff friendly. Continental breakfast delivered to the room.

Reviewer:Clare C | Sat 23rd Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Business trip - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean room with kitchen facilities and ensuite. On site parking was great as street parking was permit holders. Continental breakfast brought to your room in the morning!

Reviewer:Mark D | Fri 22nd Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Great place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Marlborough for just one night. Lovely, clean, spacious room, and very courteous service. Went to a gig in the city centre, used the bus which stops very close, so location brilliant too. Will definitely use again if in Oxford. Thank you all


Dear Tony,Thank you very much for your kind words about our establishment.I am so glad that you had a comfortable and happy stay with us.I look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Tony D | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Great stay - Rating 4/5

We had a double room with additional bed while visiting our daughter. The room was clean pleasant and nicely decorated with a lovely bathroom. The access system meant we could arrive late without disturbing anyone.We appreciated the quiet area with easy bus access to central Oxford.The breakfast was fine though we arrived too late to order anything so it consisted of a variety of packaged fruit cereals and cheese etc. The only thing I would criticise is stone cold toast - if it will be cold, fresh good quality rolls would be a better option.All in all we plan to stay again!


Dear Fiona,You are so kind and I take on board your comment on the toast.We try very hard to ensure that the toast and the croissants go out asap and are warm.I am so sorry that on this occasion it wasn\\\'t.We have in the past tried rolls from our local baker, but we had many requests for something warm and therefore switched to toast and warm croissants.I will certainly consider the idea about the rolls.Thank you very much for this constructive suggestion.I look forward to seeing you sometime soon.Wishing you much happiness for the festive season.Warm regards,Kavita

Reviewer:Fiona M | Sat 16th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Good Value - Rating 4/5

Staff excellent. Room was spacious and had most facilities. We had a problem with the heating , however the staff did try to resolve. Car parking good. Value for money just about right.


Dear Mr Turner,Your patience and understanding was exemplary.I am grateful.We try our best to ensure the comfort of our guests and take any incidences very seriously.Thank you very much for your kind words about our service.It was an absolute pleasure to be of service to you and your good lady.Have a fantastic festive season.Warm regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Keith T | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

A wonderful stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Marlborough House Hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast fantastical we can't praise the staff highly enough. They were so helpful even down to ordering a take away meal for us in the evening as the weather was horrendous. It is in a really convenient location. Only a couple of miles to the centre and a regular bus service runs opposite the hotel. We shall certainly be back and recommend it to friends.


Dear Sue,It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your husband on Saturday.Sorry about the abysmal weather.I am very grateful to you for your kind words and also for appreciating the effort we put into making sure our guests are happy and comfortable.Warm regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Sue R | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Peaceful Stay - Rating 4/5

Spent just 2 days in Oxford.Enjoyed the hospitality of the team and all were very helpful.Disappointed at not being able to have a cooked breakfast but enjoyed the continental one.

Reviewer:Tracy H | Thu 7th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Clean room with a nice breakfast in a great location for visiting Oxford.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Hotel offer review - Rating 5/5

Outstanding congratulations

Reviewer:Beverley H | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Short break in Oxford - Rating 5/5

Excellent family room with good facilities and friendly staff. Perfect location for a short bus ride into Oxford.

Reviewer:Catharine P | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and every member of the staff is friendly and available.


Dear Mr Quentin,Thank you very much for your kind words.I am sorry I could not meet you when you left.I hope you had a great journey back home.Also, I hope you enjoyed Blenheim Palace and its beautiful grounds.Please get in touch with you again if you come to visit your beautiful daughter at St Edwards.Please give my best regards to your beautiful wife and children.It was a great pleasure to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again.Warm regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Benoit Q | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

November 2019 - Rating 4/5

TV needs to be mounted higher so can be watched from in bed. Apart from that we were very satisfied with the room &would be happy to stay again


Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you very much for your comments.We are currently in talks with a few companies to bring smart TV\'s into our rooms.Fingers crossed that will be sooner rather than later.I look forward to see you again.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:R F | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

good location in Summer Town - Rating 0/5

The hotel is clean and in a convenient location in the Summer Town of Oxford.

Reviewer:Helen C | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 3 months ago

Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The room was lovely. There were times when doors were shut quite loudly and as I was in room 2, the person in room 1 had music that I could hear through the wall. Great location and really warm and friendly staff.


Dear Aishah,Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our establishment. I am sorry you were disturbed by other guests during yourstay.I look forward to seeing you sometime soon.Kind regards,Kavita PalHave a happy day.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Aishah S | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Very convenient - Rating 5/5

Very good stay for 2 nights in Oxford. Very good room and bathroon.very easy to leave the car and take a bus to town center. Very convenient indeed. The only problem is no breakfast room, so breakfast is served in our bedroom. Fortunately i was alone with my daughter, but with friends in different room ir could not be friendly..


Dear Marie,Thank you very much for your kind words and your appreciation of the effort we make to ensure that our guests have a happy stay here.The property was purpose built to offer guests the comfort of having a kitchenette in their rooms and therefore a breakfast room was omitted. We are the only bed and breakfast in Oxford that offer this facility. I hope it will not put youoff staying with us again.We do offer a bottle of wine to returning guests who book with us direct :)With warm regards and much gratitude,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:MARIE LUCE M | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Marlborough House Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly approachable staff. Airy rooms and good facilities. Perferct for exploring Oxford


Dear Margaret,Thank you very much for your kind words about our establishment.We are constantly aiming to deliver good service to our guests.Above all what is most important is that those who choose to stay with us are happy and comfortable.If you do come back to Oxford please book direct with us and quote \"Wine 2019\" to receive a bottle of wine upon arrival. This offer is valid until the end of December 2020Wishing you much joy with all your future visits to hotels around the world.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Margaret t | Sat 26th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

A warm and welcoming Hotel - Rating 3/5

There are many great things about staying at the Marlborough. The staff is amazingly helpful and everything was as stated. Its extremely handy to get in and out of Oxford on a regular bus system. However, it seems that everything was costed down to the last penny, with the bathroom being in need of some renovation- chips missing in the bath, marks &scuffs on the toilet seat, the taps had bits missing out of the top &the shower hard to turn on without the use of a towel. Also, the extractor didn't seem to work or we couldn't find where to switch it on. The Continental breakfast served in the room was 'ok'.The staff as said, were great and there to help but we felt it was all done to a tight budget &maybe we should consider that is reflected in the price. I have to rate this establishment as average. Not for the staff but the owner needs to take a look at what is being offered in the accomodation.


Dear Rosie,Thank you very much for your review.We are constantly trying to maintain the property and do our best within our means to change what we can.The tiles you mentioned are currently in the process of being changed.Chips missing in the bath have been replaced several times, but come off due to it being a ceramic bath.I guess it could be replaced with a plastic one.The switch for the extractor is about the bathroom door.The continental breakfast that you have rated ok takes a huge amount of effort to put together and I am sorry it was disappointing.I will be very grateful for any suggestions you could make.As the owner of this establishment I am trying my best to offer value for money in all that I do.I wish you much luck for all your future visits to hotels around the world.Kindest regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Rosie P | Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Family Weekend - Rating 5/5

Delighted to find this Hotel to use when visiting family in Oxford. Booked direct which was easy, they called on the day to confirm ETA and recommended and booked a restaurant for dinner which suited our requirements exactly. Each room and bathroom was well furnished with ample space and a very comfortable bed. The Breakfast system is marvellous served to the room at the time slot requested, each room having table and chairs to use. Rooms also had Kettle, fridge and microwave all very handy. The only improvement I would personally like is the supply of Bath Sheets rather than Bath Towels.


Dear Jillian Marsh,Thank you very much for your kind words.We appreciate your kindness and would like to show our appreciation.Please mention the code Wine2019 next time you visit us to receive a complimentary bottle of red or white wine.This offer is valid until Dec 2020.I look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:jillian m | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Excellent and so convenient for Oxford city centre - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at the Marlborough House Hotel.The staff were so friendly and welcoming.Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable;It was a particular luxury to be served breakfast in our room. The bus for Oxford city centre is just across the road making it very easy to visit the beautiful city without the hassle of finding parking.We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Oxford.


Dear Mr Mitchell,Thank you very much for your kind words.We appreciate your kindness and would like to show our appreciation.Please mention the code Wine2019 next time you visit us to receive a complimentary bottle of red or white wine.This offer is valid until Dec 2020.I look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Mr Paul M | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Perfect for a city trip - Rating 4/5

Great value for a three-day trip in Oxford.Room clean and quiet location.thanks

Reviewer:Walter K | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Pleasant- Rating 3/5

The welcome was great. The room was pleasant and clean. It needed a bit of updating. The blinds need replacing. The TV was really small. However, the service was great! The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. Would have liked 2 slices of toast though. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Paulette F | Thu 17th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

We like this B&B for its location and well set out rooms including fridge and microwave. Stayed a few years ago and had again recently.Breakfast is not great but you can’t have everything.Well located for busses into Oxford.One odd thing was thAt a member of staff, after a perfunctory knock was able to come into our room before we were able to react.She was flustered and a bit rude and wanted to know our breakfast order and how long we were staying for, and bizarrely to check our fridge....a Basil Fawlty moment.

Reviewer:Deborah D | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Great accommodation- Rating 5/5

Great place to spend the night in Oxford. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was really spacious, clean and well appointed. Price was good too.Recommended..


Dear Judy,Thank you very much for your kind words.It is very kind of you to appreciate the effort that goes into running an establishment such as ours.Wishing you much luck with all your future visits to hotels around the world.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Judy H | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Good value - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and bed with the privacy of ensuite and the added convenience of a kitchenette. Highly recommended.


Dear Rachel,Thank you very much for your kind words.We appreciate your effort in writing about our establishment.We look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future.Kind regards,Kavita Pal

Reviewer:Rachel W | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Fantastic place! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay! The room, staff and breakfast was fantastic...thanks again


Thank you very much for your lovely review!We wish you all the best and hope to see you againMarlborough team

Reviewer:M B | Fri 4th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago

Friendly service - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful people at the front desk. Good sized room.

Reviewer:Geir T | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Nice experience- Rating 4/5

We were a couple with two grown up kids. Staff was excellent and the stay was comfortable.

Reviewer:Muhammad F | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Very pleasant stay in a suprisingly good hotel - Rating 4/5

The hotel is clean,well equipped and the staff are very friendly. We stayed in the Blenheim House annex which was very nice. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Sonya L | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Good Stay- Rating 4/5

Its a nice place, cozy, the staff are friendly, kind and helpful, its not far from the city and many nearby eating places at summertown.

Reviewer:Norahmadi S | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Marlborough House Hotel - a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The MHH is a gem of a B&B with great facilities in safe leafy North Oxford. Bus stop opposite for convenient short journey to City Centre with all its great heritage, University colleges, culture and shopping. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Richard C | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks a thousand times for making my stay at your place such a pleasent and relaxing one. I´ll come back for sure to enjoy it again!

Reviewer:Andrea Heidje K | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Excellent value - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at this hotel twice now. Very reasonable on rates, decent large rooms, decent showers that actually work and an individual breakfast with option of eating in room is desired. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Stuart J | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

A quiet stay near Oxford - Rating 4/5

We liked the space in teh room and the bathroon and te kitchenette

Reviewer:Joke T | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

The services and staff were top notch. They allowed us to keep luggage in reception, very friendly and welcoming staff.Thanks

Reviewer:Hood Al B | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Good location to the city. - Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly and helpful, we will certainly return sometime in the future.

Reviewer:John P | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

. - Rating 5/5


Reviewer:Jon D | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Very convenient- Rating 5/5

A very convenient location, buses every 15 minutes for a 10-minute ride into Oxford. Free parking on forecourt or a few yards away in side road. Fridge, microwave and basic kitchen equipment made it easy to be flexible with simple (microwave) meals and s/catering breakfast. Local food shops 10-15 mins walk away, also several small supermarkets by the bus-stop coming back to hotel. Drinks tray generously stocked with coffee, tea, milk, also biscuits, ground coffee (cafetiere in cupboard) and hot chocolate. Reception open until 9pm for any queries. Altogether a very convenient and pleasant place to stay. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Pat V | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Very nice hotel. - Rating 4/5

The hotel is cozy, large-sized rooms. The room has a few dishes, kettle, microwave, refrigerator. We would return to this hotel.

Reviewer:Korkina T | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

A real gem - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Marlborough House Hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was comfortable, beds were great, bathroom very clean which is always a plus for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending or staying here again.

Reviewer:Debra T | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Excellent price - quality ratio - Rating 5/5

Clean, nice, spacious room. Good location, easy to arrive at by cat, bus no 6 from the city or bike. Close to Oxford's unique green area, the Port Meadow with amazing running tracks and access to the Thames.

Reviewer:Jaroslaw B | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Great location- Rating 4/5

My son and I recently stayed at Marlborough House on a weekend visit to Oxford. It has a good location for the city with parking and a bus stop outside with buses going past every 10 minutes. Lovely spacious room with ensuite. We had a full English breakfast served in our room. Staff very helpful.

Reviewer:Jenny O | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 5 months ago

Very good hotel - Rating 4/5

We were warmly welcomed at the Marlborough House Hotel, the room was very spacious and convenient. The breakfast was good but a bit expensive though.

Reviewer:Quentin Chole / Benoit Q | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago

Hopp 67 - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay and a good breakfast. The staff were welcoming and helpful. We made use of the kitchenette too for our evening meal so this added extra was very helpful.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago

A very satisfied customer- Rating 5/5

Very good room staff were very friendly breakfast was good transport to Oxford no 6 bus great5 minutes

Reviewer:Doug B | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago

Family get away- Rating 5/5

A lovely clean hotel, staff were friendly and helpfulThe room was clean and spacious with a small kitchen, it was an ideal family room, we would stay here again, no complaints about this hotel or staff

Reviewer:Kim C | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago

Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel. Very convenient for buses to Oxford. Amazing breakfast brought to the room . Fantastic bathroom .

Reviewer:Helen M | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago

Little gem - Rating 5/5

Booked thiis very last minute as we was strugglingfor a dog friendly hotel. We would definitely stay here again. 30 mins walk into Oxford ( or £6 taxi)Clean room ( expectionally large) fab breakfast and great hospitality

Reviewer:Kerry B | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago

Amazing - Rating 4/5

We had an amazing stay. From the very start we where made very welcome. Lovely and quite great location, in walking distance to local restaurants, beds comfortable we both slept really well. For the price we paid we where very happy overall. Just needs a bit of an update ie carpets etc. But can't stress the price paid was expectable for standards. good value for money. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewer:Carl M | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago

Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great location and No. 6 bus takes you to the city centre outside hotel. Really friendly and helpful staff and great large family room.

Reviewer:Lynn C | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago

Convenient for city centre with onsite parking - Rating 3/5

I was looking for accommodation with parking, that was within easy reach of the centre and this place fitted the bill. Parking was great and there is a bus stop right opposite with buses every 7 mins to the centre! My room was a good size and although decor was a little shabby, it was clean and more than adequate. Bed was comfy and I had a good night's sleep. There was a small kitchenette so I could make drinks and breakfast was served in the room. Unfortunately breakfast did let things down a bit. I chose boiled eggs and received 2 hot hard boiled eggs (no egg cups) with flabby toast and processed cheese sticks - not quite what I had hoped for! The warm croissant looked as if it had been sat on and the service was not exactly with a smile! Shame as the whole thing could be much improved with a bit more attention to detail of food and service. However overall I got what I needed for a one night stay in the city with parking and a reasonable price so would probably stay again.

Reviewer:liz s | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 7 months ago

Marvellous B&B - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Marlborough House. The room was large, modernand the staff fantastic. This property is also well positioned on a bus route into the city centre and had on site parking for our car.

Reviewer:Mark R | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 7 months ago

Great stay! - Rating 5/5

When we arrived we got a very big room with lots of extra stuff like a sitting corner, a fridge and a microwave. Although you can’t walk to the city centre, there is a bus stopacross the street which will take you to the city centre for a very reasonable prize. The stay was very great and we couldn’t wish for anything more!

Reviewer:Simone De G | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago

Four day stay in June 2019 - Rating 4/5

Very convenient to centre of Oxford, quiet hotel, pleasant staff.Would have preferred not to have breakfast served to our room. Would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Ronald Y | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago

Spacious and cozy room, definitely recommend- Rating 5/5

Came for a conference at Oxford university. Really liked the spacious room and the fact that there was two single beds which are separated from each other which really helped to have a good sleep as shared the room with my colleague. Also the hotel is within walking distance from the university. And enjoyed the english breakfast served in the room.

Reviewer:Tazim S | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago

Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

I have had a great 5 day stay at the Marlborough - lovely room very nice staff - thank you

Reviewer:Clair C | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago

A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Good value for money hotel. They made our room available for us early so that we could check in and get changed for our daughters graduation. Friendly staff. Lovely cooked breakfast brought to room. Rooms spacious and clean.

Reviewer:Helen B | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago

Very satisfied - Rating 5/5

Spotless, well appointed, large cosy room and excellent bathroom facilities. Every facility you would expect. Friendly staff. Excellent value for money

Reviewer:Judit S | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago

Marlborough Hotel - Rating 4/5

On our arrival we were made to feel welcome We were a little earlier than the room was available but were allowed to book in and given our key so we could begin to enjoy our visit The bus stop into town was just across the toad tickets 3.75 returnThe room was clean and facilities were more than adequate and we would consider booking again if we return The kitchenette was idealBreakfast was served in our room at the requested time by a very polite and cheerful lady

Reviewer:Pamela Q | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago

Two day visit - Rating 4/5

Convenient location and spacious accommodation although slightly dated. The kitchenette was very welcome.

Reviewer:Debra S | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago

A business stay - Rating 4/5

I arrived late and my key was attached to the front door as Reception was closed - all good, though. The room was a good size and had a useful little kitchenette area. All clean enough. It's not in a centre location but you'll know that when you book. It's a ten minute walk to shops and restaurants. My only criticism is the value of the continental breakfast:£10 seems a lot for what was offered considering it was the same price for a full cooked breakfast. That said, if you like pain au chocolat (I don't) you would probably be happy as they provide two, warmed.

Reviewer:Linda H | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago

Oxford nostalgia basecamp! - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room with loads of storage and, unexpectedly, a mini kitchen well equipped for self catering....(we were in the annexe, so not sure if rooms in main building have the kitchen). Perfectly located near frequent bus service into town or canal walk (40 mns). Staff friendly and helpful.Drawbacks:limited off street parking;breakfast only served in room at set times and most food cold by the time it arrives. Impossible cold soggy toast...;shower curtain over bath difficult to manage without flood! Shower power fab though!We will definitely stay again. Value for money - without breakfast.

Reviewer:Mary J | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago

Lovely accommodation in a perfect position - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay in the Marlborough house hotel. The position is great because it is quite but you are only 20 mmins walking to the city centre (lovely walking, as the neighborhood is elegant and full of beautiful gardens). The breakfast (English and Continental) was excellent, the rooms are big and comfortable, the staff was extremely kind and welcoming. We absolutely recommend it.

Reviewer:Fedele E | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 9 months ago

Everything we expected - Rating 5/5

The Hotel was everything we expected from a B&B and more !!... We will definetely stay therewhen visiting lovely Oxford again.

Reviewer:Silvia B | Mon 27th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Excellent hotel in North Oxford - Rating 5/5

Our room was large and comfortable with a good bathroom and mini kitchen area. A full breakfast was served in the room. Staff were friendly and courteous. Convenient for exit to the ring road and the north, good bus service to town center.

Reviewer:ian a | Mon 27th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Pros and Cons- Rating 3/5

Despite some disappointment at the appearance and cleanliness of the ground floor our room was comfortable.It was not as smart as the website photos indicate but we had a good stay. It was quiet and clean with a good view looking towards some trees. The kitchen area was a definite advantage but we would have liked some mugs instead of small tea cups and a bigger tea pot.The bathroom was very nice, but the toilet roll holder was in the wrong place and the soap was too small. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would give this 3.5 stars.


Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate y our feedback!

Reviewer:Lah W | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 9 months ago

Super! - Rating 5/5

Clean, spacious, well equipped room with comfortable beds. Very tastty full English breakfast ( served in the room) .Staff were friendly and helpful.Would stay again.Thank you!


Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer:Angela A | Sat 18th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Big breakfast - Rating 5/5

The full English breakfast plate was VERY full, thank you. Staff efficient and friendly. The superior room had standard fridge, microwave and sink allowing food to be consumed in the room, which was useful.Bathroom very nice.Bed comfy but pillows (not cases) rather stained. Will book again -with own pillows ;-}


Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer:Jackie P | Fri 10th May 2019 | 9 months ago

All good but the heating. - Rating 4/5

All was lovely, except the absence of heating, hence the room was slightly uncomfortable from a temperature point of view.


Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer:Dio S | Thu 9th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Sadly not for us - Rating 3/5

The young girl at reception was as helpful as possible, and seemed to be everywhere. There were some nice touches and the tea/coffee and fridge contents were a plus, together with the bottle of red wine. Having said this one of our group were missed out it seems. They in fact had a small double and paid a lot more than the rest of the group. For a group of ten I really should have booked somewhere with a lounge/breakfast area where we could have met as a group. For some couples having their breakfast in the bedroom might be seen as a welcome change. I am aware that some of the group will be making their own contact and our own own particular room was ok although those actually running the 'hotel' ought to look at replacing the tiles in the bathroom which are unsightly (room 14) Those in room 16 had a bath and as a result meant our hot water was tepid at best. You ought also to be aware of the exposed electrical ceiling 'box'. That definitely needs covering even if not used. Having organised the overnight stay as part of our get together, I felt that I let them down a tad. However, we enjoyed each others company and will be meeting up again in September. Good luck in the future.

Reviewer:Richard B | Tue 7th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Mrs Eaton - Rating 3/5

The lobby and reception looked tired. As a four star hotel it needs to have a dining room. The breakfast was not what I would class as 4 star you really do not expect to make your own drink in your room. The young girl running the hotel did a good job and sorted out problems, but she really needed help. Only two pillows on the bed. My room was clean and adequate for my stay. Thought it was expensive as a single occupancy.Never been in a hotel with no dining room it felt more like a bed and breakfast place.

Reviewer:catherine E | Tue 7th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Oxford stopover - Rating 4/5

Close to the Centre of Oxford. Breakfast in bed was a bonusRestricted car parking but otherwise great.

Reviewer:Wally Reidy| Mon 6th May 2019 | 9 months ago

- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Pedro Maria Ruiz U | Mon 6th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Traditional B&B. Good for an overnight stay if visiting Oxford. - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and helpful with booking a taxi and parking. Copious tea and coffee in room. This is a traditional B&B (ie don't expect everything to be uniformly standard) As long as you buy into this you wont be disappointed.Location is just too far from St Giles to walk comfortably (+30 mins) but there is a frequent bus which stops outside. Some upgrading to décor needed eg the stair carpet.

Reviewer:Peter E | Mon 6th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Very friendly, outstanding value for money and the rooms are fantastic - Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Nicolas W | Mon 6th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Our visit to oxford. - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely clean hotel, in a great location to explore Oxford.Great breakfast , comfy bed , lots of parking and the staff were excellent.Thank you we had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:sharon h | Mon 6th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Everything you need- Rating 3/5

We stayed as a group of 5 couples for a reunion. For us - it was a great shame that there were no communal areas ( breakfast room) apart from one particularly unpleasant room which had no purpose.The room itself was fine - a bit dated but the little kitchen area with microwave, kettle and fully stocked fridge and extras was great. The girl on reception was delightful and very helpful- especially when we asked for our free bottle of wine that was promised for booking direct.I would recommend staying here if you are not with a group and do not need a bar or restaurant as you have everything you need to be self sufficient.The price of £120 was too much for a stay such as this.

Reviewer:Jenny B | Mon 6th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Malborough House- Rating 3/5

An excellent location and a warm welcome. The Hotel was clean and tidy, but there were a few problems. The cold tap on our bath wouldn't turn on and once I had a bath, the other guests in our block were without hot water. One of our party was without a heater and so had a cold night. Breakfast was sufficient and arrived warm and on time. I am sure this little problems can easily be addressed.

Reviewer:Sue S | Mon 6th May 2019 | 9 months ago

Handy little kitchenette - Rating 5/5

Nice spacious double room. Clean and comfy.The sink, fridge and microwave with a few items of cutlery were very useful as I don't always want to eat out when travelling for work.Thanks

Reviewer:Martin L | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 10 months ago

- Rating 5/5

clean and nice location

Reviewer:j | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 10 months ago

stay - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely stay

Reviewer:c | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

Wir waren sehr zufrieden - Rating 4/5

Freundliches PersonalSaubere ZimmerAuf Sonderwünsche wurde eingegangen

Reviewer:Rolf T | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

REAL Old fashioned hospitality - Rating 5/5

Most comfortable stay, will even come back to Oxford as we know there is a most congenialAccommodation.

Reviewer:H | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

stay - Rating 5/5

nice b&b we will stay again

Reviewer:f | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

stuff (Anita) vert friendly. accommodation very clean

Reviewer:m | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

Convenient b&b in North Oxford - Rating 4/5

Beautiful, well- equipped and comfortable room.Very good breakfast which I’d have preferred a bit later.

Reviewer:Gail D | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

Well situated for Oxford - Rating 3/5

Pleasant and quiet. The B and B is a bus ride down the main thoroughfare into Oxford - and you get off close to sights like a medieval church, medieval colleges and Bodleian library. Park your car in the tiny hotel park or the quiet side street. Room was clean, had a small kitchen, plenty cupboard space and bathroom with bath and stone vanity. Breakfast was served in the room - Englishbreakast (for those who eat such things ) was ok thought my partner. Cost us 99 GBP/night.

Reviewer:Julian S | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

Comfy hotel- Rating 4/5

The place is very nice. Rooms and bathroom more spacious than expected. Very helpful staff. Good location.

Reviewer:sirilaksana K | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago

Very Good

100 reviews