Reviews

Here are a few thoughts and feelings our guests have expressed about their stay with us.  We are always grateful to our guests for taking the time to write about their experience.  We are totally in tune with your needs. Soak in the love we have for our visitors and connect with your Peaceful Self as you step into our guest house in Oxford.  

Summary
5

Ideal for our requirements - Rating 5/5

Our room was clean and functional.Added bonus was a kitchenette so we could prepare our own breakfast.Easy transport to city centre but you can also walk in.Parking on site. Very helpful staff.Would recommend.

Reviewer: Simone B | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 16 hours ago


Great location in Summertown- Rating 5/5

Clean & spacious room with fridge, microwave & sink.On-site parking & on bus route into Oxford.10 minutes walk to New Dancing Dragon restaurant which was excellent.Would stay again if visiting the area

Reviewer: Jill | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 4 days ago


Great location, spacious clean room. - Rating 5/5

Although the B&B is on a main road, it is not that noisy (we were there Friday & Saturday night).Great location to get a bus into Oxford.Nice walks not far away along the Oxford Canal.Room spacious and clean, withvery useful kitchenette (microwave) and crockery/cutlery.Pleasant and welcoming owner.

Reviewer: Catherine B | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Thanks Raj.Clean, comfy and welcomingS

Reviewer: Sean | Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect , nice welcome , lovely room , warm comfortable bed , good facilities, great to have a fridge,micro wave, snacks , plenty of tea and coffee.- Rating 5/5

Perfect stay , nice welcome , lovely room , warm comfortable bed .Powerful shower and bath nice size .Very clean and tidy .Spacious room with all facilities you wouldThank you David and Juliet will stay again .

Reviewer: David | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Calm, relaxing, big room, clean & friendly - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights over the Easter week-end at the Marlborough Guest House in a lovely quiet room turned towards the garden with sun in the morning in the bathroom and sun in the afternoon in the bedroom/living room. The little kitchen corner makes it possible to have breakfast or to warm up prepared meals in this room. There are many bus stops either in Woodstock road or a few yards further eastwards in Bunbury road to go the center of Oxford. The little town, Summertown, is only a 10 minutes walk from the Marlborough Guest House, where you find all kind of shops and restaurants. We had a warm welcome, in the same spirit as the yogalike ornate rooms, with clean relaxing colours and items. I highly recommand this place.

Reviewer: DEMEILLERS E | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Friendly comfortable convenient- Rating 5/5

We're stayed here while visiting our son and having a look around the beautiful city of Oxford. The guest house is ideally situated just a short walk from the high st of summertown where there are lovely shops cafes restaurants. Bus stop just across road for direct travel into town. It worked perfectly for our trip and was very reasonably priced. Just what we needed.

Reviewer: Katie | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very comfortable- Rating 5/5

Spacious well equipped rooms.Helpful, friendly staff.Generous continental breakfasts.Calm and peaceful atmosphere.Loved being surrounded by all the spirituality and philosophyCould do with some redecoration, butwould highly recommend

Reviewer: David D | Fri 29th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Mr- Rating 4/5

Very cleanand cosy.I willdefinitely recommendanyoneto try it on business or just leisurevisit to Oxford

Reviewer: Xavier| Fri 29th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

The breakfast(for us) a little too simple. coffee meagersorry

Reviewer: RRdeGroot | Thu 28th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


{
}